top of page


3 Year LL.B Course

I Semester

  • Constitutional Law -I

  • Contract–I

  • Law of Torts

  • Family Law–I: Hindu Law

  • Criminal Law–I: Indian Penal Code

  • English (For those who write examination in Kannada)

II Semester

  • Constitutional Law–II

  • Contract–II

  • Labour Law–I

  • Property Law

  • Family Law–II: Mohemmadan Law & Indian Succession Act

  • Kannada / Kannada Kali ( For non- Kannadiga students)

III Semester

  • Jurisprudence

  • Labour Law-II

  • Law of Taxation

  • Criminal Law-II: Cr. P.C., Juvenile Justice Act & Probation of Offenders Act

  • Administrative Law

IV Semester

  • Public International Law

  • Optional–I: Human Rights Law & Practice/ Insurance Law

  • Optional Law-II: Banking Law / Right to Information

  • Clinical Course-I: Professional Ethics & Professional Accounting System

  • Clinical Course-II: Alternative Dispute Resolution Systems

V Semester

  • Company Law

  • Civil Procedure Code & Limitation Act

  • Optional-III: Intellectual Property Rights-I/Penology & Victimology

  • Optional-IV: Interpretation of Statues &Principles of Legislation/Competition Law

  • Clinical Course-III: Drafting, Pleading and Conveyance

VI Semester

  • Law of Evidence

  • Environmental Law

  • Optional-V: Intellectual Property Rights-II/White Collar Crimes

  • Optional-IV: Land Law/Law relating to International Trade Economics

  • Clinical Course-IV: Moot Court Exercise and Internship

bottom of page